Members on line

Topic Lock(s)
  • Topic Locked - You will not be able to post to this topic. Over aggressive thread

johnriley

Link Posted 04/07/2014 - 23:36
Very little Charlotte.

The figure for members online probably means people online as the number of visitors always exceeds the number of members at any one time. The current figure is probably a record number. The previous record was about 100 behind that, interestingly on the day that PentaxDan was married.

Clearly Dan brought the crowds in, but what was so attractive on 2nd July I'm not sure.
Best regards, John

Marat

Link Posted 04/07/2014 - 23:37
charlottef wrote:
What has this thread got to do with Pentax photography ?

Sorry I think it's my fault, I want to set up a photographic website and was asking about the counter system as I want a fairly accurate one on my site, So noticing the one on here and that other members have their own sites and also I am not that good with computers, I asked the question for a bit of info and help.

I also posted it in general photographic chat, as it's a photographic website, I wasn't aware it had to be about Pentax as I took general meaning general?

You know when you get that feeling you should just keep quiet and walk away, Well that's me done.

davidstorm

Link Posted 04/07/2014 - 23:42
Not your fault at all Marat, more an issue with some of the other posts in this thread. Please accept an apology from me on behalf of many others I suspect, for the shabby way this thread has been conducted.

Regards
David
Flickr

Nicola's Apartments, Kassiopi, Corfu

Some cameras, some lenses, some bits 'n' bobs

charlottef

Link Posted 04/07/2014 - 23:52
Here you go Marat;
How they work

and lots of choices

Goggle analytics which has been mentioned is probably the best way to judge for yourself how many hits you get for your website because you can see exactly where they are coming from.