Entries for Fortnightly Competition #54 - Energy

R o b

Link Posted 29/10/2010 - 13:18
I'm not sure exactly what to expect from the subject energy . I can think of quite a few ways it can go, but you'll probably all think of more. Hopefully that will be the fun of this subject, and allow everyone to think of something and enter.

The rough order of what I'll be looking for when judging is:

- something that says energy to me
- pleasing to look at, something along the lines of the "would I hang it on the wall" test
- technically competent

The first two are rather subjective, and I'm not an expert judge, so sorry in advance if I make the "wrong" decision...

The regular rules will apply. All pictures must be taken between now and 6pm GMT Wednesday November 10th 2010. Only Pentax cameras or closely related Samsung models should be used.

As always, the key information about camera and lens settings should be accessible, ideally listed briefly under the photo. This can be very educational - showing how the pictures have been taken, and maybe giving other people new ideas and insight.

The winner must be prepared to choose and judge the next topic and nominate 1st, 2nd and 3rd places plus award any appropriate commendations.

Good luck,

Robert.

GlynM

Link Posted 29/10/2010 - 17:51
Blue Heat

I'm sure I'm going to regret posting something up this early but someone has to set an initial target

A cooker burner going full blast.

Pentax K-7 with DA55-300 @ 230mm (to keep me & the camera away from the heat)
20sec, F22, ISO 200 & full D-range correction.

Taken at 17:19 on Friday 29th October.

Glyn

Edit: correct usual spelling mistakes.
Last Edited by GlynM on 29/10/2010 - 17:54

JudithAnn

Link Posted 31/10/2010 - 23:45
Masculine Energy, At the Tender Age of Nine

Pentax Km
Focal length 55mm
F Number f/8
ISO 200
Date Oct 30th

TOZZA27

Link Posted 09/11/2010 - 14:35
Burst of Fire