Another pointless thread

davidwozhere

Link Posted 30/10/2020 - 01:07
Talking of potheads, a member of my Rotary club was stopped at the airport, returning from Amsterdam, by the drug sniffer dog which apparently made it quite plain that he was suspected of having cannabis. He denied all knowledge but was taken away and his bags were searched. Nothing. He was searched. Nothing. Whatever, the dog remained insistent and agitated. The policeman asked, "What job do you do?" "I'm a vet", said my friend. "Oh. That explains everything", said the policeman, "She absolutely hates vets!" Mike has since passed on, bless him but he would be pleased that his story survives.
Both the *istDS and the K5 are incurably addicted to old glass

My page on Photocrowd - link

womble

Link Posted 30/10/2020 - 06:26
The potholes around here are so bad I've got spare wheels for my bicycle so I can keep riding while the repair shop replaces the spokes on the other ones.
Kris Lockyear
It is an illusion that photos are made with the camera… they are made with the eye, heart and head. Henri Cartier-Bresson
Lots of film bodies, a couple of digital ones, too many lenses (mainly older glass) and a Horseman LE 5x4.

My website

Hardgravity

Link Posted 30/10/2020 - 09:06
womble wrote:
I've got spare wheels for my bicycle so I can keep riding while the repair shop replaces the spokes on the other ones.

When I got my new E-bike I kept the old Trek as a spare, just in case( it's a 20 odd year old mountain bike).

So far so good, I do need to take the old bike out fo a ride though, just to see if I still can without help..
Cheers, HG

K110+DA40, K200+DA35, K3 and a bag of lenses, bodies and other bits.

Mustn't forget the Zenits, or folders, or...

I've some gallerieshere CLICKY LINK! and my PPG entries.
Last Edited by Hardgravity on 30/10/2020 - 09:07

Gwyn

Link Posted 31/10/2020 - 19:22
So no Bonfire night for you lot then.

spinno

Link Posted 31/10/2020 - 19:37
Gwyn wrote: