Visit MPB Visit MPB Visit MPB

AP K-7 Review

Mike-P
Posted 10/08/2009 - 19:48 Link
Realised a while ago I have a friend who subscribes and has had the issue since Saturday

He took photos on his compact, just about readable if you have good eyesight, these are the largest files.

Edit: deleted as Jack has suggested

(Score of 83%)
Edited by Mike-P: 10/08/2009 - 19:59
jackitec
Posted 10/08/2009 - 19:55 Link
I would delete this Mike, copyright and all that,
smc
Posted 10/08/2009 - 20:09 Link
Good review - while it lasted, although in summing up t did not realy address the K7's strengths - in-body stabilisation with any lens, small size, etc. Not sure what an "uncomfortable viewfinder" is. All my Pentax bodies have been excellent in this respect.
Mike-P
Posted 10/08/2009 - 20:19 Link
I thought it was actually quite positive .. the camera of choice for landscape, macro, portrait but need a D300s for sports due to still slowish AF.
smc
Posted 11/08/2009 - 17:38 Link
I agree.
ttk
Posted 11/08/2009 - 18:17 Link
Mike-P wrote:
I thought it was actually quite positive .. the camera of choice for landscape, macro, portrait but need a D300s for sports due to still slowish AF.

Mike, AP has the review on the Nikon 300s this week, in the shops from today.
Tel,
RR
Posted 11/08/2009 - 18:23 Link
ttk wrote:
Mike-P wrote:

I think it's a preview Tel.
ttk
Posted 11/08/2009 - 18:27 Link
RR wrote:
ttk wrote:
Quote:

I think it's a preview Tel.

Yes RR your right.

Sorry for miss leading you Mike.
Tel,
PeteL
Posted 11/08/2009 - 18:52 Link
I had been looking forward to the A P review but at first i thought they had left it out! There is no mention of it on the cover as there is only the D300s splashed all over that. As i thumbed through several times i almost missed it! I eventually found it on page 45!!!