All Forum Comments
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on Plugin problem at 01/10/2010 - 09:10
I have been using a couple of plugins to adjust photos, for some time; suddenly something strange. After finishing alterations, I go to >file>save as & up pops box of choices, I opt for Jpeg. A box opens offering size, I opt for 12 and close. I then shut down the window and up pops a box asking " Do you want to save the changes" I say yes and close.
This has always worked in the past; Now however, after I opt to close, nothing happens and I can only get out of Photoshop by electing to NOT save the changes.
What have I unwittingly altered to make this happen! It's driving me nuts!
The photo I have spent time adjusting ends up exactly as it started, NO CHANGE!
So frustrating
Any ideas please??
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on Plugin problem at 30/09/2010 - 22:17
Thank you John,
Most helpful, as you usually are.
Are you taking studio portrait shots, or random shots of family?
If taking studio portraits,are you using special lighting for effects?
If taking random portrait shots then I would go for the natural effect,as retouched skin tones in portraits is not my idea of natural.
After all Larry, none of us are perfect, so why try to make out that we are something that we are not.
Give me a PM sometime and we can have a ratchet and discuss ideas.
hope to talk with you soon ,
Listen Mate, perhaps you aint perfect, but I am!
Peter
I'll be in touch.
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on Portrait professionsl at 13/08/2010 - 18:36
Most helpful, as you usually are.
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on Portrait professionsl at 13/08/2010 - 10:52
Anyone got any knowledge of 'Portrait professional' ?
Anybody here got it? Or used it, how useful is it?
It's on offer half price at the moment. Is it worth £35 quid?
Thanks for looking Folks.
Regards, Larry.
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on Portrait professionsl at 12/08/2010 - 20:11
I have seen kits for cleaning sensors/mirrors advertised in photographic magazines.
Does anyone here have any experience or knowledge of any of these please?
Thanks for looking.
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on Dirty Sensor at 08/08/2010 - 09:29
It should have said ... don't know where it went! I was typing from memory.
Try it and see.
I definitely typed SAVE - even in this reply but when I put the less than and greater than symbols either side the board software deletes what is inside !
Looking at the original reply it should say:
By PSDs I presume you mean Photoshop images. If so, open Photoshop, load the image and then ensure all layers are on followed by { SAVE AS } from teh drop down file menu.
You will get a save screen where you choose the file name, then in the format options box at the bottom, drop down the list and select .JPG followed by { SAVE }
You then get an options screen and can choose from 1 to 12 with 1 being very highly compressed and small file size and 12 being almost no compression and a massive file size.
Thank's a bunch Pal
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on PSD to Jpg at 28/07/2010 - 18:52
By PSDs I presume you mean Photoshop images. If so, open Photoshop, load the image and then ensure all layers are on followed by from teh drop down file menu.
You will get a save screen where you choose the file name, then in the format options box at the bottom, drop down the list and select .JPG followed by
You then get an options screen and can choose from 1 to 12 with 1 being very highly compressed and small file size and 12 being almost no compression and a massive file size.
Followed by what? please.
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on PSD to Jpg at 28/07/2010 - 18:15
I want to change some PSD's to Jpeg but I have no idea how; Can anyone please advise?
Thank you.
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on PSD to Jpg at 28/07/2010 - 18:02
Comment by Bobbinalorry posted on Frames at 10/06/2010 - 22:53


Thanks for helping.
Yes, it when I am trying to save the edited version.
This happens whether I am using RAW, Jpeg or PSD, regardless.
If I choose the 'Yes' option to save, nothing happens and the image stays put, and will do so untill I select 'No'. It then reverts to the original, unaltered state.
It makes no difference how I choose to save.
Regards, Larry