My submissions to the Scott Kelby Photowalk

GivingTree

Link Posted 22/07/2009 - 19:00
Our Fairhope photowalk leader allowed us to submit just two shots from the day.

My choices (c&c welcome as usual):

f/4, 28mm, 1/90sec

f/4.5, 40mm, 1/90sec
"Just put your eye to the camera and push the button-thingy."
Flickr page:
link

PentaxBabe

Link Posted 22/07/2009 - 19:06
I like number 2 but not sure about number 1. I am not sure about the reflection. I like the colour of the pavement with the moss on the wall with the colour of the metal of the chair and table in number 2. But then again, I am a wildlife photographer and not a landscape(?) photographer so maybe I shouldn't comment

Malo1961

Link Posted 22/07/2009 - 19:08
I like them both, but why is the last one cropped like it is?
It breaths such a quality. The detail on the wall, the undergrowth peeping through the tiles. It all falls together. If....only that chair wasn't cut-off. Please tell me you cropped it during PP and not in camera

Martin.
Best regards,

Martin.

Curious about my photography?? Just Follow the Light.

Gwyn

Link Posted 22/07/2009 - 19:09
The first one is a bit too busy for my taste.
I really love the simplicity and the combination of the colours in the second one. Wonderful.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. I shall watch out for next years one in plenty of time.

Gwyn

Link Posted 22/07/2009 - 19:10
Martin I like that crop - it adds a bit of interest, excitement to the photo.

Malo1961

Link Posted 22/07/2009 - 19:14
I don't agree Gwyn. But...that's by no means something bad, is it?
Just a matter of taste, of course.

Martin.
Best regards,

Martin.

Curious about my photography?? Just Follow the Light.

Snappycaz

Link Posted 22/07/2009 - 19:18