Mud 2.0

thingsthatihaveseen

Link Posted 19/11/2020 - 13:27
Hi all... many apologies for radio silence my end over the last few months... been a weird old year, that's for sure... have been very active with the camera, but not having much time to put sets together etc...

Below is a set I've put together on mud. I've long been fascinated by mud. A suspension of sand, soil and water, it collects/reflects whatever happens to be around it. Bristol, and the Bristol Channel, is full of it.

I've been doing a project on it ever since we came here 8 years or so ago (I last posted a set on it here a couple of years back) and noticed how much of it there was, and have been knee deep in it over the summer.

All Pentax K1ii and various lenses, including the DFA 15-30, DFA 24-70, DFA 70-200, and the PLM 55-300.

All thoughts/comments gratefully received as ever...

Best
Bill

BillWardPhotography
Instagram
Facebook
Last Edited by thingsthatihaveseen on 19/11/2020 - 13:35

LennyBloke

Link Posted 19/11/2020 - 14:48
Such a high quality set Bill - great look and feel covering the whole set, with deep skies and almost metallic watery textures. Your use of the lighting is spot on (IMO), some of these look to be taken around sunset and you've brought that extra bit out of them with your skillful processing. Great set - another mini exhibition series for me
LennyBloke

Chrism8

Link Posted 19/11/2020 - 15:45
The lead image for me, followed by #7, #11 and #14 all equal
Chris

www.chrismillsphotography.co.uk

" A Hangover is something that occupies the Head you neglected to use the night before".

-------------------------------------------------------------
K1 - Sigma 85mm F1.4, Pentax 150 -450 F4.5 / 5.6, Pentax FA 24 - 70 F2.8

Sigma 100-300 F4, Samyang 14mm F2.8, Sigma 70-200 F2.8,

K5iis - Sigma 17 - 70 F2.8, Sigma 70 - 300 F3.5/F5.6, Sigma 18 - 200 F3.6 / F4.5.
Last Edited by Chrism8 on 19/11/2020 - 15:45

K10D

Link Posted 19/11/2020 - 16:41