Just Starting Out Again After 15 Years

UPINSMOKE

Link Posted 04/04/2007 - 13:18
Hi Everyone,
I am just starting out again after 15 years. I have just ordered a Pentax K100D + 18-55mm lens + 50-200mm telephoto + carry-all + SD High Speed 150X 4 GB memory card + V900 PC22 Charger LR6(AA) + 4 rechargeable NiMH LR6(AA) batteries 2500 mAh.

I have many questions to ask as I have not picked up a SLR Camera for 15 years and all that I had learned has been forgotten in the mists of time.
So I am starting from the beginning again.

I would like comments on what I have bought. Would this be a good starting point ?

Also I still have my old SLR Pentax Super A, plus a Pentax A SMC Zoom Lens 1:3.5 ~ 4.5 35~70mm would I be able to use this with new setup? And what are your thoughts on this particular lens.

The other lens I have is a Vivitar 28 ~ 210 1:3.5 ~ 5.6 MC Macro Focusing Zoom 72mm again your thoughts please, and whether it would fit the new kit.

The other equipment is the usual filters skylight, polarized, starburst round filters. Plus some square Hunter filters 16 in all. Cable releases.

I have a flashgun as well Sunpak Auto 3075G could I use this as well.

I hope I have made this as clear as I can. Any comments would be appreciated and any advice welcome. Please keep any advice as non technical as possible as I am just starting again.

I will be trying to cover all aspects but am interested in Landscapes, Wildlife, and maybe some close up work at a later date.

old timer

Link Posted 04/04/2007 - 13:27
Hi
Welcome to the forum and back to the world of photography.

I have no doubt that the many well informed members of this site will put you straight.

Me? I am not that well informed but I have absorbed an awful lot since I joined.

Good shooting
Keep up the good work
Graham

I'll think of something someday.

golfdiesel

Link Posted 04/04/2007 - 13:56