Fed up!!

bonnipics

Link Posted 20/04/2010 - 21:35
I can't understand the need to reflect on the lense type or quality used, In my mind stuff the lense or the fancy camera, lets see some origional expressionist/impressionist/ modern pictures/ black or colour, in focus or otherwise with some artistic flair. sorry for my rant but thats not what the photography platform is for its... a canvas like any other....Sorry and I'm no expert in anyway but lets have more origionality

Regards Ron

Now I'm done!
Quote:

terje-l

Link Posted 20/04/2010 - 21:40
Agree that we could do with some more fantasy, at least I know that I could. The world is not perfect, so why should the pictures be?

By the way, it's lens, not lense
Best regards
Terry

K20D, Optio I10, DA 18-55 1:3.5-5.6 AL II, A 1:1.7/50, D FA 1:2.8/100 Macro, Sigma 70-300 1:4-5.6 APO DG Macro, Pentax AF 360FGZ

Hardgravity

Link Posted 20/04/2010 - 21:43
The problem with 'lens type' is that people want the best image possible from their cameras.

I'm not that fussy, although there are lenses I don't use because the IQ is poor.

In a way I'm getting fed up of PP'd images that appear all over the web, if the shot needs so much work then something's wrong. Most of my posted images are straight from the camera, with maybe a little cropping, that's all.

I've posted a few B&Ws lately, but that's because it was B&W film I used. The rush to convert a bland colour to a slightly less bland B&W is starting to get to me.
Cheers, HG

K110+DA40, K200+DA35, K5+Tammy 18-250, a bag of lenses, bodies and other bits.

Mustn't forget the Zenits, or folders, or...

I've some gallerieshere CLICKY LINK! and my PPG entries.

Hyram

Link Posted 20/04/2010 - 21:50
I guess that it is time to lead the way - Ron
Hyram

Bodies: K20D (2), K10D, Super A, ME Super, Auto 110 SLR, X70, Optio P70