Birmingham & Solihull User Group ?

PentaxAmPho

Link Posted 25/02/2008 - 20:43
Hi folks. I am relatively new to photography but after spending time with Mark Bauer, Landscape Photographer (Dorset) ...I'm ready and able. So, is there anyone out there who might be interested in a user group for (North?) Birmingham and Solihull region ?

It would be great to set one up and meet other users, bounce and exchange ideas and techniques, tips etc

just to let you know how I feel about photography? I've spent a lot on new kit, impulsively I get up on Sunday mornings at 4am and shoot to North wales for a day and come back late, I visit Swanage (Dorset) as often as I can (I'm there again late April)....I am concentrating of landscapes mainly and not so much on post-photo stuff as yet. I am eager, determined!!

Any one?

johnriley

Link Posted 25/02/2008 - 21:10
Unfortunately I'm not that close to the area, but I can say welcome to the forum!
Best regards, John

timbo

Link Posted 04/06/2008 - 07:44
Hi

I live and work in that area so would be interested in meeting you, and going on some of the photo trips you describe.

Do get in touch.

Tim

Charlie

Link Posted 07/07/2008 - 17:19
Count me in too, if you get anything together!

PentaxAmPho

Link Posted 07/07/2008 - 21:21
will do!

PentaxAmPho

Link Posted 28/09/2008 - 18:08
Timbo and myself met up today at Chesterton Mill, near Harbury. It's a nice mill to photograph although the weather wasn't perfect I dare say that we will be able to produce something interesting from the shots we took. If anyone, in the North Birmingham and/or Solihull regions are interested in joining us , please contact either myself or Timbo.
ab uno disce omnes

user_removed

Link Posted 09/12/2008 - 11:43
Hi
Nice to hear about forming a group of pentaxian in Solihull Birmingham
area.You can pencil me too.
All the Best

Vikram
Last Edited by user_removed on 11/12/2008 - 12:08

DaveKitson

Link Posted 09/12/2008 - 19:21
PentaxAmPho wrote: