Another Pentax Kx owner.

ElRazur

Link Posted 11/08/2010 - 22:54
Hello there, and nice forum we have here. Okay, so here is a brief "camera history" about me lol:

I started out with a Bridge type camera - Fuji film 9600 - but I ended up wanting a beginner DSLR, so I bought the Pentax Kx with twin lenses. It was too much off a bargain to pass off. As it stand, I am enjoying my new toy.

I look forward to posting here and to learn from everyone. (I am a complete noob )

Anyway, nice forum guys.

i-Berg

Link Posted 12/08/2010 - 00:13
G'day and welcome.
http://www.pbase.com/iberg

StephenLewis

Link Posted 12/08/2010 - 03:25
Hello and welcome. I am looking forward to seeing your posts.

Regards,

Stephen
I gladly welcome C & C's. Being foggy minded they really help me learn.

snappychappy

Link Posted 12/08/2010 - 06:28
Hi and welcome, get some images posted up, we are a friendly lot.
My piccies.

Hardgravity

Link Posted 12/08/2010 - 06:30
Welcome to the family.
Cheers, HG

K110+DA40, K200+DA35, K3 and a bag of lenses, bodies and other bits.

Mustn't forget the Zenits, or folders, or...

I've some gallerieshere CLICKY LINK! and my PPG entries.

Snootchies

Link Posted 12/08/2010 - 08:49
Welcome!

you'll definitely enjoy your K-x!!!

Which kit lens package did you go for?
Bob

My website (Hadfield Photography)

Pentax Gallery Artist page:link

Flickr Photostream: link

ElRazur

Link Posted 12/08/2010 - 11:26
Thank you guys.

Snootchies wrote:
Welcome!

you'll definitely enjoy your K-x!!!

Which kit lens package did you go for?

Thanks.

It was the twin lens package from PC word (Yeah I know, PC world lol). I originally wanted to buy it from CameraWarehouse (£544), but after seeing a link on here showing the chain stores are doing it for less, I just went in and bought one for £449.

http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/pentax-k-x-digital-slr-camera-18-55mm-zoom-lens-50...

Mine is black with 18-55mm lens and 50-200mm lens.