What's wrong with some people

sandinista

Link Posted 30/01/2011 - 16:06
I was a having nice 7 mile walk today with my K-x just minding my own business when I was verbally assualted by a Farmer. All I had done was point my camera at a barn with some cows in when he stormed over shouting "can I help you" but in an aggressive manner.

I explained I was a photographer and offered him my website and contact details which illiceted an response of "don't get f***n clever". My further offer of the same information seemed to rile him even more as I got the same response.

Can't quite understand what I had done to upset him. I felt quite threatened by this stage so I chose to beat a retreat. Very strange.
Great simplicity is only won by an intense moment or by years of intelligent effort. T.S Eliot

PPG
Gear Not enough!!

Flickr
My not so new website
Last Edited by sandinista on 30/01/2011 - 16:09

johnriley

Link Posted 30/01/2011 - 16:16
Interesting, did you ask him what the problem was?
Best regards, John

Don

Link Posted 30/01/2011 - 16:18
were you on his property?
two simple issues....
stay off his property, and don't sell or publish images of private property without a release. So it is always best to ask them nicely to sign the release when approached...

Lastly, you can place a person under citizens arrest (check your local statutes) and or lay charges if he threatened you, or acted threateningly towards you. You have rights. His rights to tell you what you can and cannot do, ended at the property line...

Me? I'd have either told him right off and/or invited him to step off his property onto the public road to continue the discussion.
Fired many shots. Didn't kill anything.
Last Edited by Don on 30/01/2011 - 16:22

geordie01

Link Posted 30/01/2011 - 16:24
maybe he had something else in the barn other than cows

SmutjeUK

Link Posted 30/01/2011 - 16:31
Maybe the cows where 'under age'?