Hello everybody!

Spider-Man

Link Posted 21/10/2012 - 10:26
Hi, you guested, it with a username like Spider-Man my name really is Peter Parker and I'm just getting into Digital Photography, how bizarre!

Although I've been interested in photography ever since I was school, a long time ago now, I've only ever dabbled in it. My first camera was a Dixon's exclusive "Chinnon" camera having the Pentax K mount and had a separate motor drive which managed to rattle off just about 2 frames a second. I remember thinking I looked very professional as I snapped away at the Rally Cross cars as they sped around Lyddon Circuit in Kent.

I remember my mum & dad buying me a 70-200 zoom lens for Christmas one year, but cannot remember the make now. This was my lens of choice for the many a happy day looking skywards at the annual Great Warbirds display which was held at West Malling Airbase, until one year they decided to redevelop it into Houses and an Industrial estate!

Time marches on and my interest in photography wained for quite a few years, until I recently decided to invest in a new camera, with a view to getting into photography once more. I did the usual research, photo and camera magazines, Internet reviews, handling various cameras in the big chain stores, etc. Until about a week ago, when I bit the bullet and bought one.

I'm now the proud owner of a Pentax K30 with the 18-135 WR zoom lens. Now all I need to do is figure out how to use it, but that's where the fun starts!

I've never joined anything like the Pentax User Forum before, but hope that in it I'll find a like minded group of individuals that I can get advice from and share my learning experience with. I'm strictly an amateur so go easy on me.

Peter Parker

johnriley

Link Posted 21/10/2012 - 10:38
Welcome, glad to see you found your way through the door into the forum!
Best regards, John

screwdriver222

Link Posted 21/10/2012 - 10:44