Camera slider strap.

vic cross

Link Posted 29/07/2020 - 15:09

Hi all. Just thought I'd let you all see my nice new Slider strap that I made at a fraction of the cost of a commercial (retail) one.
CHEERS Vic.

I actually made 2. 1 each for my K1 and K3ii
Vic.
Born again biker with lots of Pentax bits. Every day I wake up is a good day. I'm so old I don't even buy green bananas.
Last Edited by vic cross on 29/07/2020 - 15:11

Nigelk

Link Posted 30/07/2020 - 16:30
Nice one Vic. As long as your Jesus screw doesn't come undone all will be well

K10D

Link Posted 30/07/2020 - 17:21
A small O ring will help keep it firm. The pound shops often have small compartment boxes of them.

Best regards
Плутон идет

vic cross

Link Posted 31/07/2020 - 01:04
It's in. It's tight. It will not come out. There actually is a small fibre washer in. I am a retired engineer after all. I just thought some others may get some inspiration and try it for themselves. I can hang one camera on each side so have a choice of lens without changing. Wide one side long the other.
CHEERS Vic.
Born again biker with lots of Pentax bits. Every day I wake up is a good day. I'm so old I don't even buy green bananas.

JohnX

Link Posted 31/07/2020 - 10:56
Where did you get the screw please Vic? Great idea btw!

vic cross

Link Posted 31/07/2020 - 13:27
Hi John. Great family name "CROSS". I got 4 bright shiny stainless steel ones from Amazon. So 2 spare. I also made a mistake and ordered a pack of 5 from Hong Kong "Ebay" slightly larger eye and not so shiny. So now I have a total of 7 spares. The thread length was a bit "5 or 6 mm" long but a hacksaw sorted that out. The other bits I had lying around. I'll most likely screw them to a plate in the garage roof to hang things on???????????
CHEERS Vic.

Lubbyman

Link Posted 31/07/2020 - 13:48
vic cross wrote:
I'll most likely screw them to a plate in the garage roof to hang things on???????????