Trip to University Botanic Garden

frankwu

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 16:01
I have a very interesting weekend. Had a trip to the Cambridge University botanic garden, and practiced shooting some flowers.

All comments, criticism and advice are welcome!

frankwu

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 16:07
the first one is taken with an old M135/3.5, I am amazed at its good performance. Here are some more.

frankwu

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 16:10
Sorry, This is my first time to post here. I don't know whether I should put all pictures in one thread or in separate comment. But here is some more pictures.

and this

I am completely helpless with the names of the flowers...Probably next time I should bring a notebook to write them down.

frankwu

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 16:13
And some more. I hope this doesn't bore you... haha.

two of my favourite:

frankwu

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 16:29
I took a few macro shots as well with the 18-55 II, The kit lens has very good optical performance, at least to me, haha

Please give me some feedback about ways to improve. Thanks!

paulyrichard

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 17:05
I like the sixth photo Frank, but only as a cropped image leavin' three of the flowers in the scene.
The out of focus background is nice.

Somethin' like this.

"Ifamericatoldthetruthforjustonedayitswholeworldwouldfallapart "
"All the technique in the world doesn’t compensate for the inability to notice." - Elliott Erwitt

http://paulyrichard.wordpress.com/
Last Edited by paulyrichard on 10/08/2009 - 17:09

darlene

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 17:34
I like #7 frank.....the bright dasies with the dark back ground seem to bring out the flowers more....

mecrox

Link Posted 10/08/2009 - 18:51