Visit MPB Visit MPB Visit MPB

I am a Member!

AndrewA
Posted 07/04/2012 - 16:43 Link
Trixie has just pointed out to me that we are all now just a "Member" of the forum and have lost the other variations on the theme.
Not that I really mind, have we missed an announcement on any changes?
Andrew

"I'm here because the whiskey is free" - Tyla

PPG link
Flickr link
pianoman
Posted 07/04/2012 - 16:47 Link
Yes the status seems to have changed and I was a pro not long ago !

I have been demoted !!!
All the best

David
Charlotte
Posted 07/04/2012 - 17:06 Link
Maybe someone decided that the term Pro Master was sexist.
AndrewA
Posted 07/04/2012 - 17:08 Link
Charlotte wrote:
Maybe someone decided that the term Pro Master was sexist.

Oh dear I sincerely hope not....
Andrew

PPG link
Flickr link
snappychappy
Posted 07/04/2012 - 17:11 Link
The latest directive from Brussels.
NaimKhan
Posted 07/04/2012 - 17:12 Link
Oh yeh - I have just noted that! And I was so waiting to get the Pro Master status.
PPG
trixie
Posted 07/04/2012 - 17:16 Link
I'm glad I mentioned it to Andrew, I wonder why I had been demoted maybe someone thought we should be as one.

Best wishes and Happy Easter from Trixie a member
pianoman
Posted 07/04/2012 - 17:29 Link
If you hover the mouse over the little medal there you will see you are still a Pro Master

All the best

David
fritzthedog
Posted 07/04/2012 - 18:15 Link
Oh no - how will I be able to hold my head up in public - no longer a pro-master - I will be ostracised, demoralised and potentially even traumatised

let's be honest - the ranking is only based on how long you have hung around and how many posts you have accumulated. Not as if we are graded on knowledge, common sense, ability or usefulness to the community.

If we were - many of us would be re-graded

Oh well, at least I have just reached the status of "semi-pro" in the online 8 ball pool playing community that I occasionally waste time in. Oh the prestige

Carl