Fortnightly competition 91: Buildings

darkskies

Link Posted 11/04/2012 - 19:53
I'm not very good at photographing buildings. So, you are going to show me how to do it. The subject can be a single building or a group of buildings of any type, your choice. However, I would like the building(s) to be the main subject or at least a very major aspect of the scene. And I am talking about an external shot, not internal. Colour or b&w.

All entries to be taken between now and 18.00 BST Wed 25th April with Pentax or Samsung equivalents. Please supply EXIF data for your image.

Good luck!
This space deliberately left blank.

sandinista

Link Posted 15/04/2012 - 12:52
Chester Cathedral

Taken Thursday 12th April '12

ExposureTime - 1/60 seconds
FNumber - 14
ExposureProgram - Aperture priority
ISOSpeedRatings - 200
ExifVersion - 0221
DateTimeOriginal - 2012:04:12 13:31:14
DateTimeDigitized - 2012:04:12 13:31:14
Great simplicity is only won by an intense moment or by years of intelligent effort. T.S Eliot

PPG
Gear Not enough!!

Flickr
My not so new website
Last Edited by sandinista on 15/04/2012 - 12:57

johnriley

Link Posted 21/04/2012 - 11:10
This shot of Whitby is from the Abbey, looking across towards the town.

Pentax K-5
SMC Pentax-DA 18-135mm WR
1/800s
f8
ISO 400
-0.3EV
135mm
Centre Weighted Metering
14 04 2012 14:47
Best regards, John

DanielH

Link Posted 22/04/2012 - 21:06
You dont lways have to point your camera directly at the building to convey what it "means" to you. Hope thats allowed in this theme! Looking upresize by dannyhinczech, on Flickr">[img]http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7266/7103420501_eab95e41cb_b.jpg" class="comment_image" />

Looking upresize by dannyhinczech, on Flickr" class="comment_image" />

EXIFCamera Pentax K-r
Exposure 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture f/8.0
Focal Length 32.5 mm
ISO Speed 200
Exposure Bias 0 EV

Exposure Program Aperture-priority AE
Date and Time (Original) 2012:04:17 12:07:32
Date and Time (Digitized) 2012:04:17 12:07:32