Finding other PENTAX users Out & About

davidtrout

Link Posted 11/04/2014 - 15:04
I frequently bump into other Pentax users when I'm out and about but I've got to admit there are far more Nikon and Canon users. I've seen a few Pentax film camera users too, especially when shooting steam trains. Perhaps its part of the nostalgia trip for them.
Not all Pentax Users are members of PUF though. There are a few Pentax people in our camera club but only three of us are members here, Barrie and John (DOIK) being the other two.
But like I always say, who cares who uses what camera - lets see the colour of your photos before passing judgement.
When I was a working journalist no one gave a toss what typewriter you used.
David

PPG: http://www.pentaxphotogallery.com/artists/davidtrout
PPG: http://www.pentaxphotogallery.com/artists/davidtrout
Last Edited by davidtrout on 11/04/2014 - 15:05

gartmore

Link Posted 11/04/2014 - 18:03
Yeah, but an Olivetti Valentine is still pretty cool judging by ebay prices
Ken
“We must avoid however, snapping away, shooting quickly and without thought, overloading ourselves with unnecessary images that clutter our memory and diminish the clarity of the whole.” - Henri Cartier-Bresson -

MattyH

Link Posted 11/04/2014 - 18:20
gartmore wrote:
Yeah, but an Olivetti Valentine is still pretty cool judging by ebay prices

My wife has a nice red one which was her grandmothers, don't think it's been used for decades

As for fellow Pentax users I met one last year in Beddgelert with a new K50, but on a plus note in America the Q rules

Hammerlee

Link Posted 11/04/2014 - 18:31
Russ wrote
Quote:
Maybe its just Hampshire that's devoid of Pentax folk. undefined

Yoohoo!
I saw a stormtrooper K-R at Stokes Bay last summer but that is it as far as seeing Pentax out and about in Hampshire.

Epithet Man

Link Posted 11/04/2014 - 18:40