What's your highest ever daily 'photo tally'?

1stEverPentax

Link Posted 24/07/2013 - 12:20
Went to the airshow at Fairford over the weekend. I've been doing airshows on and off for over 35 years but this was the first time i've taken a DSLR. I usually would take a couple or perhaps 3 36exp 35mm films and then carefully ration my shots during the day. On this occasion though powered by a set of 4 Ansmann 2850MmAh AA batteries i took a record (for me) 484 shots before running out of memory card. The batteries were pretty tired as well i think although they might have just about lasted for 500 shots.

Got me thinking..all you day/ event shooters out there...what is your highest ever daily 'tally' regardless of whether or not they were 'keepers'?

fritzthedog

Link Posted 24/07/2013 - 13:27
That made me smile.

At the Sunderland airshow in 2011 (missed it last year) I took in excess of 2,000 shots - admittedly I was using 2 bodies.

It is the Sunderland airshow this weekend and I will be there but I do not intend trying to beat my record!

If I am doing motor sport or wildlife it is not unusual for me to rack up over 500 a day.

My guess is I do not even come close to the top in this poll

Carl
No matter how many lenses I have owned - I have always needed just one more

Mike-P

Link Posted 24/07/2013 - 15:03
Just over a thousand last Saturday at Yeovilton Air Day.

About 100 were worth keeping, rest were either oof or the heat haze ruined them.

Edit: Just to add that although I had a spare battery in the body I only used half the power from the one in the grip .. and that was with a bit of video as well.
No equipment list here but thanks for taking an interest. My Flickr
Last Edited by Mike-P on 24/07/2013 - 15:06

Gamka

Link Posted 24/07/2013 - 15:24