Revising all the things I did incorrectly or never knew

Bugs

Link Posted 24/03/2014 - 03:15
Hi Everyone,
Newbie here from Gold Coast, Qld, Australia with a Pentax K5 that I bought a few years ago and have been very happy with (except for an initial shutter problem).
I've recently decided to submit photos to stock agencies and on reading their requirements, Ive realised that what I thought I knew wasn't enough and some of it was done by trial and error, so I'm using the manual to get my thinking past "level 1 knowledge". Interesting how one can get the wrong end of the stick and stay with it for years thinking that's how its done! Of course some topics are also just too advanced when one starts out as well and so its left until something occurs to trigger a re-think.
I'd be really happy to hear from others who are submitting stock images - especially if you have a tip or two please..... If there are any members in my area, what about a meet or a photo expedition where we can learn from one another?
Happy Snapping!
Keith

AndrewA

Link Posted 24/03/2014 - 19:51
Hello and Welcome to the Forum!
Andrew

"I'm here because the whiskey is free" - Tyla

PPG link
Flickr link

alasdairfyfe

Link Posted 24/03/2014 - 21:06
Welcome to the forum

McGregNi

Link Posted 24/03/2014 - 21:11
Welcome Bugs - when you ask about stock library requirements, are you talking about the photo content (eg how to shoot good photos that will be accepted and used by libraries), or are you asking about the technical side of the files they require (eg fomats, image dimensions, resolutions etc?)
My Guides to the Pentax Digital Camera Flash Lighting System : Download here from the PentaxForums Homepage Article .... link