MF lens Instructions for my daughter

gregmoll

Link Posted 16/10/2009 - 06:28
Hi,

I've posted off three type M lenses to my daughter in Hertford, and have drawn up a set of instructions for her on how to use the manual focus lenses with her K200D.

Now, not being an expert I would like to have someone review these notes for accuracy and clarity before I give her the wrong information.

Is anyone prepared to read them and do any corrections before I send them off.

Regards
Greg

noddywithoutbigears

Link Posted 16/10/2009 - 07:52
I own a K200D and use the M series lenses all the time, so if it reads like this you're on the right track:

Switch function dial to M
Switch to MF on the front of the body
Switch SR on
Turn on
Input focal lenght of the lens in the menu, click OK
Menu screen tells you're in maual mode
Set aperture on lens
Focus
Press little green button on top of the body which sets shutter speed
Then press shutter and BOOM perfectly exposed pictures everytime(well not always, but hey ho)

I do find the M series lenses to tend to produce very consistent results at stop down metering.

Hope this helps.
A poor life this, if full of care,

We have no time to stand and stare. W.H Davies
Last Edited by noddywithoutbigears on 16/10/2009 - 07:57

George Lazarette

Link Posted 16/10/2009 - 07:55
Why not post them here?

G
Keywords: Charming, polite, and generally agreeable.

mikew

Link Posted 16/10/2009 - 08:11
Don't you have to enable use of aperture ring or something?

Mike
---------------------------------------------------

You can see some of my shots at my Flickr account.

noddywithoutbigears

Link Posted 16/10/2009 - 08:16
mikew wrote:
Don't you have to enable use of aperture ring or something?

Mike

Sorry Mike I'd forgot about that one, yes before all of the above you need to do the following in the menu:

Scroll across to Custom Settings
Scroll down to 23. "Using Aperture Ring" and set to No. 2 "Permitted"

Job done you can now use manual lenses.