Let me introduce myself and my Pentax gear..

tonza1992

Link Posted 05/11/2016 - 14:25
Hi everyone,

This is actually 2nd post, so I thought I would introduce myself and show you folk what I shoot with.

I'm a recent university graduate, with a passion for photography. I'm not really a professional photographer, but I have managed to exhibit some photographs in London. I do shoot digital, but I enjoy film photography more. Let me show you my Pentax weapons of choice..

Probably my favourtie shooter, the Pentax LX. I own four K mount lenses; 50mm f1.2 SMC, 50mm F1.4 SMC M, Vivitar 55mm F2.8 1:1 Macro and a Carl Zeiss 35mm Distagon F2, which is not shown (I'll show you guys later).

tonza1992

Link Posted 05/11/2016 - 14:34
The 50mm F1.4 is probably my main lens. I love it because it is quite small and light, so perfect for travelling. It's a general high performing lens. No cons that bother me.

I also managed to find this, kind of rare, Vivitar for cheap. I've only used it on one roll of film, so still need to get more practice with it. Focusing at close range is harder than you think! haha.

Finding this 50mm F1.2 without fungus or any blemishes was such a good feeling. It was sold in a big bunch of Pentax camera gear and I managed to get everything for quite cheap. Lucky! It's a heavy, high quality piece of kit. I've only just recently used it on a roll of film and it does perform well.

In the future I could scan some negatives and shown you folk!

tonza1992

Link Posted 05/11/2016 - 14:40